I’ll Do It Tomorrow

wbJust Do It
By Dave Hood

Tomorrow, I’ll try my best,
Attend the film fest,

Read a book,
Learn to cook,

Take a philosophy course,
Understand Plato’s Discourse,

Butt out the cigarettes,
Begin paying off the debts,

Put less on my plate,
Start losing the excess weight,

Get going with power walking,
Instead of always talking,

Find a better job,
Stop dressing like a slob,

Save for a rainy day,
Fill my life with play,

Send a “thank you,”
Say “I Love You.”

Tomorrow, I’ll resist the temptation “to goof off.”
Instead, I’ll write that to-do list—-“stop putting things off.”

About Dave Hood

Lover of poetry, fiction, creative nonfiction. Professional photographer and writer. Without the arts, life would be rather mundane, like a walk down the same old path on a dull day.
This entry was posted in I'll Do It Tomorrow and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

